Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Founder's House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Milford

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Founder's House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Robin about 5 hours ago

Colossal Baked Stuffed Shrimp

Absolutely DELICIOUS! ANd dessert was AMAZING the Key Lime Pie! Server was not only perfect she should be due with her new baby very soon!!!! I'm a repeat customer and will be forever!!!! Thank you

Flowersandbeer about 9 hours ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Great scallops - perfectly cooked. Also wonderful service and ambiance.

Nicholas 5 days ago

Thick Cut Candied Bacon Chop

I did not think it would be that huge. it was awesome. one thing i have found out eating here is that portions are large and you leave satisfied

Danita 6 days ago

Founders Chopped

Ordered the Founders Chopped Salad with Grilled Chicken for dinner and was very happy with the portion size (had leftovers for lunch the next day). The dressing had a nice zesty flavor and the chickpeas provided a good crunch to the salad. I would definitely order it again!

Ericatmurray 9 days ago

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Ice Box Cake

HUGE and AMAZING dessert. Unique, delicious and fresh!

Rmharrington 14 days ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Also had the chilled sweet potato salad and a salmon sashimi special. All dishes were exceptional! Just what Milford needed to brighten up the downtown seen!! My husband and I will be going back very soon and make it a regular on the rotation list!! We were very impressed and comfortable with the cleanliness of their outdoor dining and attentiveness and care taken by the wonderful servers.Loved everything about it!!

Fdgin1 17 days ago

New York Strip

Enjoyed a fantastic meal! The steak was perfectly cooked, it was juicy and cut like butter. I loved the potato wedges great flavor and Brussels sprouts were delicious. My wife had the broccolini meal and she loved it We added a bottle of wine and that was it. So glad you came to town.

Amanda 18 days ago

Pan Seared Salmon

Salmon was amazing! Cooked perfectly!!!The coconut rice cake was delicious! Can't wait to go back!

Kristin 23 days ago

Garden Vegetable Brunch Wrap

Excellent quality- the vegetables are so fresh and seasonal. The sauce is perfect. I've ordered this twice and both times I have been equally impressed.

Llenz122463 30 days ago

Veal Rustica

This "Hand Held" dish was very tasty and tender. The bread was nicely toasted and easy to chew. The portion was generous as well. I'll be enjoying a second round today for lunch. Highly recommend the Veal Rustica.

Ecportrayals about 1 month ago

Colossal Baked Stuffed Shrimp

My Dear Friend took me to Founders today for the first and I enjoyed the service and the food very much. The drinks were excellent and each food item kept getting better. I enjoyed everything to the max, the Stuffed Shrimp was excellent, even the broccolini & multi-grain bread. Rebecca was very nice and pleasant, I would loved to be served by her again. Great Place for dining! ROG O

Patenaudekenneth about 1 month ago

Chilled Sweet Potato Avocado

Had this with salmon which was cooked perfectly. Entire experience was great. Went for lunch, sat on patio. Service was also great. We will definitely be back. Highly recommend!

Sousas8910 about 1 month ago

Berkshire Pork Chop

By far the BEST pork chop in town and around! We started off with the candied bacon chop which was also phenomenal, followed by a huge portion of Peanut butter Ice Box cake. All portions are fairly large but way to yummy to not eat it all. The patio is gorgeous and the waitstaff is very friendly. We love Founders for date nights! Highly recommend you won't be disappointed.

Sandy about 1 month ago

Chilled Sweet Potato Avocado

Had a great lunch at Founder's House. Started with the grilled polenta and eggplant tapenade with pesto. Enjoyed the sweet potato avocado salad and loved how we were able to modify and add scallops and change the dressing. Finished with key lime pie. I normally only eat a chocolate dessert but this was amazing. On top of the fantastic food, our server, Rebecca was phenomenal. Pleasant, attentive and great to chat with. Can't wait to go back next time I'm in town.

Laura about 1 month ago

Seafood Pot Pie

I was lucky enough to try a bite of this, it was phenomenal. I was speechless, I'm going to need to get my own order soon!

Laura about 1 month ago

Escargot Bourguignonne

This app was delicious. The herb butter tasted great on the tender escargot. I'll definitely have this again!

Nicholas about 1 month ago

Roasted Blue Point Oysters

I enjoyed the oyster rockefeller as a start to a great evening. We took my wifes mother there for her 90th birthday and it could not have been any more special. Wait staff was great and the food was delicious. Many in our table said they would be back again. So will I..every Friday

Diane about 1 month ago

Escargot Bourguignonne

not sure where my previous review went, this dish is delicious! Big enough for 2, the little dips in the dish held 2 each and a few held 3 . The buttery goodness was too yummy to waste so we asked for a second helping of the bread to soak it all up.

Lauren about 1 month ago

Black Angus Chili Brunch Wrap

So accommodating in giving us a private, indoor area with our toddler. All of the food and the drinks were delicious. My wrap specifically was so flavorful, and the sides all fresh. We will definitely be back!

Michelle about 1 month ago

Fish and Chip

Well, the reviews are right. Fabulous fish and chips with the tastiest breading! Combined with just the right amount of shoestring fries. This was ordered take out which was packaged perfectly and arrive home hot! Can't wait for another Founders meal soon!

Kayswarni about 6 hours ago

Miso Salmon

This salmon dish is the best dinner I have ever had and I crave it 2 times a week! My boyfriend Sean Grillo is obsessed with all the desserts. We always receive amazing service along with it being a pleasant atmosphere. We truly enjoy coming to Founders!

Nicholas 5 days ago

Open faced Prime Rib

Great meal . I was so happy

Carolyn 6 days ago

Founders Burger

The bacon jam & caramelized onions made this burger to die for. Also, the cocktails are 10/10, especially the peanut butter whiskey drink. Will come back for a 3rd time, no doubt!

Sfj1959 7 days ago

Grilled Polenta

On our first visit we ordered the Polenta, which was the best we have ever had in our lives! It was very hard not to lick the bowl! We plan to come back right away and work our way through the entire menu.

M 12 days ago

Open faced Prime Rib

After seeing the picture online, I just had to try it. I was not disappointed! Everything about this dish was delicious. The meat was flavorful and perfectly cooked and it all just worked together in perfect harmony. You will definitely be satisfied (and FULL!) after this! Enjoy!

Mlc1982 17 days ago

Filet Mignon

My husband and I dined at Founders House for the first time and were absolutely thrilled with our dinners! I had filet mignon with a side of Bearnaise. The beef was seasoned and cooked to perfection, the side of sauce was the perfect complement. I opted for the mashed garlic mashed potatoes and vegetable of the day which was broccolini. Usually these sides are incidental to the meal, however these were the perfect touch! Potatoes were creamy and light, without a heavy hand of garlic and the broccolini was steamed just right. Delicious, we can't wait to go back!!!

Laurabaez 17 days ago

18oz Ribeye

Also stuffed lobster tail. Food was amazing and so was the service by Rebecca!!!

Tracyquick55 20 days ago

Roasted Garlic and Eggplant Bucatini

Absolutely delicious and served nice and hot with just the right touch of marinara sauce & borata a perfect pairing. All of the desserts are to die for ! Can't beat the scenery overlooking the historic Milford Green. Looking forward to making this "our new go to place" !

Joanlane1124 29 days ago

Roasted Garlic and Eggplant Bucatini

Eggplant is one of my favorite vegetables, so I always like trying it in new presentations. This one was SO inventive.... absolutely delicious.....rich and flavorful without being too heavy. If you're an eggplant-lover, be sure to give it a try!

Ecportrayals about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

I wanted to take long time family friends (over 40 yrs of family friendship) that I recently connected with again. I wanted to do something extra special for them. I looked at several restaurant lunch menus in Milford & decided to show my 2 guests the menu for the final decision. We chose Founders House. It was A #1 in food & service and enjoyed a GREAT afternoon wining & dining in my hometown. Rebecca, the Server was so much fun, too. Everything was PERFECT. This made me so happy because my friends deserve the BEST for all the years I've known them. Thank You Founder's, "You're a Girl's Best Friend and I should say "Everyone's Best Friend" for Wining, Dining & to be Happy!!! Elaine C

Kimraucci about 1 month ago

Carrot Cake tower

We had three people and we split the carrot cake after dinner. Massive portion was plenty for us, and it was delicious!! Very moist and yummy.

Nhc95 about 1 month ago

Founders Burger

The Founders Burger is amazing!! Been there twice and ordered it twice... no regrets.

Mcbaranowsky about 1 month ago

Blooming Bib Wedge

Also shared the Polenta App... the food is first rate. Flavorful and generous portion. Enjoyed the food and outside dining experience. Rebecca was our waitress. She was attentive and accommodating. Definitely will be back soon!!!

Marsalachristopher about 1 month ago

Over Stuffed Veggie

I'm not usually one to eat a "Vegetarian-esque" entree for lunch or dinner, but the Over Stuffed Veggie handheld was to DIE for!!! The grilled eggplant had just the right amount of crispiness, while the "meaty" earthy flavors of the Portobello mushrooms, roasted green peppers and sliced tomatoes added savory satisfaction. And don't even get me STARTED on the creamy burrata on the artisanal cheddar roll with chipotle aioli...I was drooling before my first bite! Overall, best lunch I've had out in a long time! Founderhouse's Pub & Patio know how to serve it up! :)

Laura about 1 month ago

No Dip Wings

I can't believe how wonderful these wings are! I loved the bacon Dry Rub Ranch Crunch so I'll need to have those again, but I'm going to have to get a second order so I can try another sauce too! It's true though, no dip is needed. They are amazing!

Laura about 1 month ago

New York Strip

The steak, mashed potatoes and summer squash were all great! The steak was thick, juicy and cooked to perfection. I had mine with béarnaise, it was amazing! I can't wait to try the ribeye next time!

Lwoyciesjes about 1 month ago

New York Strip

Steak was cooked perfectly and the mashed potatoes tasted just like my moms which is a huge compliment! My cosmo & my husbands Manhattan were excellent. Was very pleased with the service, food and atmosphere. Can't wait to go back.

Katie about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

I ordered the filet medium rare and it came out cooked absolutely perfectly. This is something that I struggle with when I go out so I was very happy to see they know what they are doing in the kitchen. Wait staff was also very attentive. Can't wait to go back.

Ciszkowskir about 1 month ago

Fish and Chip

I'm not normally a seafood person but I was really impressed with how these fish and chip turned out. I would highly recommend this dish and the portion size was very generous.

Nicholas about 1 month ago

Mussel Pot Pei

Was so happy with the mussels They were tasty and broth was awesome!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA