Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Founder's House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cissy 1 day ago

Mussel Pot Pei

Mussels were great; nicely seasoned, cooked perfectly and plentiful!

Melissamarie1 2 days ago

Carrot Cake tower

Hands down, the best carrot cake I've ever eaten! It was so big that I had some at the restaurant, later for a nighttime "snack," and again for breakfast the next morning. The cake is moist and the cream cheese frosting is smooth and delicious. A definite get-again! The waitress said the desserts are made on the premises and it was quite evident given that it tasted so fresh.

Elobo1 4 days ago

Chilled Sweet Potato Avocado

Got this salad with grilled chicken on it. It was sooo good! Loved the combo of Gorgonzola and sweet potato.

Schoolpsych5665 11 days ago

Filet Mignon

The filet mug on was perfect! Their sides are imaginative and complement their dishes perfectly.

Kyortiz 16 days ago

Grilled Polenta

We shared the polenta appetizer, it was amazing! The main course was delicious, but the dessert was to die for:). All of the desserts are shareable and huge. Atmosphere and staff were great, social distancing was perfect. Above all, the food is fantastic, its our new favorite place!!!

Jdaddio15 17 days ago

18oz Ribeye

Excellent taste and quality great customer service as well !!! The place is beautiful and clean

James 23 days ago

Berkshire Pork Chop

Wonderful dish you must try!

Coachgeorgetti 26 days ago

Berkshire Pork Chop

Wow! Just Excellent!!! Milford has restaurant that will soon become a city landmark where people from all over will come to dine. The staff is the best I've seen in many years. And Don't forget the deserts! They are something you have never seen or eaten before! A Michelin food critic would love this place!

Celia 27 days ago

Fish and Chip

The fish and chips were great! Perfect amount of breading and generous portion size. The tartar sauce and fries completed the dish. Highly recommend!

Hoffman920 28 days ago

Warm Fresh New England Lobster Roll

Had the Lobster roll and it was delish. It was packed full of meat and the butter they put on was perfect. One of the best Lobster rolls I've every had.

Pamela 30 days ago

Filet Of Sole Florentine

This dish was light, perfectly seasoned and cooked. The crab cake appetizer was one of the best I have ever eaten. The evening was lovely and the staff professional and management friendly. Especially during the reopening of the state. I highly recommend eating at this well located establishment.

Lori about 1 month ago

Thick Cut Candied Bacon Chop

THE APPLEWOOD SMOKED CANDIED BACON IS THE BEST. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TRY IT

Chris about 1 month ago

Bolognese

This place is truly exceptional. Everything I had here was excellent cant wait to go back. Very glad this has popped up in Downtown Milford.

Mhinckley1984 about 1 month ago

Carrot Cake tower

Absolutely delicious and homemade! The frosting was amazing! Best carrot cake we've ever had!

Jennifertsaraceno about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

THE BEST STEAK I'VE EVER HAD!! Also had the baked Mac and cheese, while my husband has the lobster roll! He can't stop talking about how good it was. The atmosphere was so relaxing, with the warmest, accommodating staff around! We already made another reservation for this weekend. We found our new favorite restaurant!

Shscnp about 1 month ago

No Dip Wings

So delicious and fresh, not oily just crispy. Paired with spectacular margarita. Such a great happy hour!

Ellen about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Salmon

Salmon was fantastic. Even better was the peanut butter ice box cake!

Ani about 2 months ago

Veal Rustica

This sandwich is out of this world, an interesting combination of ingredients but they all meld together great. It was absolutely delicious.

Eric about 2 months ago

No Dip Wings

Had these as as an app when we went for dinner last week. The Hawaiian and the bacon rub. Absolutely unbelievable. I might get a double order and make it my entree next time it was so good.

Mgourdier about 2 months ago

Pan Seared Salmon

I have never had a salmon entree that tasted this delicious, and I eat out quite often! The table next to us also got the salmon, and they agreed it was incredible! My husband's favorite meal is fish and chips and he said it was the freshest fish he has had in a very long time. We will definitely be back soon!

Cissy 1 day ago

Pan Seared Salmon

The salmon was deliciously prepared and cooked perfectly. The crispy coconut rice was a bonus---SO good!

Melissamarie1 2 days ago

Filet Of Sole Florentine

What a delectable dinner! This was the best meal that I've had in a while. The sole was perfectly cooked and the pasta was light. The buttery wine sauce was beautifully paired with spinach and artichokes. The portion size was spot-on. This was a light but delicious meal for a warm summer evening. Five stars! My compliments to the chef!

Shenn 11 days ago

Miso Salmon

Had the salmon rare. It came out well seared on the outside and nice and pink in the inside - very nice. The miso base was unique and complimented the salmon well. My dinner companions all enjoyed their mealS and we will be back.

Sue 14 days ago

Founders Kale Caesar

added chicken - very happy with choice; great flavor particularly the croutons filling - had to take half home! will recommend and order again

Syska 16 days ago

Escargot Bourguignonne

This recipe should not have bread crumbs, but pieces of French bread to soak up the garlic herb butter sauce. And, if you serve breadcrumbs, they need to be cooked with the butter first, not raw breadcrumbs. Thanks.

Louann 21 days ago

Thick Cut Candied Bacon Chop

We went just for a drink and app. This app was very different and very happy we tried it. It was delish. Server was very friendly also. Can't wait to try dinner some night soon.

Judith 23 days ago

Founders Burger

Best burger I ever had. Combination of cheese, bacon, jam. Recommend it to anyone. A real treat.

Misecchiaroli 26 days ago

Scallop Crudo

The scallops were cooked to perfection and risotto to accompany the dish was exquisite! The waitress was also super accomodating when I asked for a smaller portion during the dinner hour. All in all I will certainly be returning to the Founders House patio in the very near future!

Young22 27 days ago

Veal Rustica

Like momma used to make ... veal milanese was thin & crispy with a thick slice of eggplant & fresh queso... a new twist on a classic which Founders House is all about!

Susan 29 days ago

Grilled Swordfish

Swordfish with beet and potato was absolutely delicious! Cooked perfectly, not overdone and with a light, buttery sauce on the beets and fingerling potatoes. Staff was courteous. Love this place.

Jim about 1 month ago

Roasted Corned Beef

Being Irish I had my share of corned beef. This rates one of the best !! Everything we ordered was excellent. Definitely be back

Lori about 1 month ago

Colossal Baked Stuffed Shrimp

THE BEST STUFFED SHRIMP I EVER HAD. MOIST AND DELICIOUS. THE STAFF IS GREAT. VERY ACCOMMODATING. NOTHING BAD TO SAY. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

Karen about 1 month ago

Colossal Baked Stuffed Shrimp

It was Perfect!

Seamusw about 1 month ago

Scallop Crudo

The meal was awesome. Very tasty and the service was fantastic. Have a great wine selection and the mixed drinks are very creative. I highly recommend.

Cnorton8570 about 1 month ago

Warm Fresh New England Lobster Roll

The roll was toasted to perfection, the lobster was so flavorful with the perfect amount of butter and seasoning! The side salad was very simple yet very tasty! The seafood bisque was excellent! The spicy margarita and elderflower Paloma cocktails were excellent! The mile high key lime pie was excellent! I have recommended 3 different couples to visit all in one week they went and all loved it!

Msparan19 about 1 month ago

Fish and Chip

We tried Founder's House for the first time yesterday. We've been craving fish and chips for a while and were pleased with this lighter lunch option. They've done a great job making picking up orders easy, safe, and organized.

Rsgartner about 2 months ago

Berkshire Pork Chop

Pork chop was done perfectly and was very moist. My friend had the pizza pot pie which looked awesome. Good atmosphere and good renovations. Great new spot in downtown Milford.

Dianna about 2 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The dinner we had was fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more attentive. It was a great experience all around for our first night out . We topped it off with the most amazing cinnamon bun colossal to die for dessert . Will definitely be back . Can't wait to enjoy the beautifully renovated inside. I'm officially a fan and thrilled to have a new place in town .

Cnolan2000 about 2 months ago

No Dip Wings

Just had a great lunch. Everything was delicious and the service was wonderful. Ate outside on patio and it was lovely. Our table enjoyed the lobster roll, seafood bisque, onion rings, dry rub wings and key lime pie for dessert. We will be back! Welcome to Milford Founders House!

Abbeywattbusiness about 2 months ago

Chilled Sweet Potato Avocado

What a beautiful dining experience! The ingredients in the chilled sweet potato avocado salad made up the BEST salad I think I ever had—I completely finished my plate and still had room for a slice of icebox cake afterward because it was so delicious. The ambience of the outdoor seating area is very relaxing and beautiful. 10/10 experience!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA